Freedom Ride continued

When I heard of this about 2 months ago, I was immediately convicted in my spirit to go, arranged my vacation for those dates, and began to circulate info concerning the Freedom Ride to all my email list and friends. I was unable to elicit much interest, even though this will be such a huge historic event! The organizers traveled to Florida, Illinois and other states to promote the two day event but didn’t make it to Texas. If they had I feel it would have produced stronger results. It is July, the kids are home, vacations ensue etc, but I am single and have a flexible schedule, so I will go and do my very best for all of us! Take a breath and Keep reading to get the details!

PAUSE*****************BREATHE********************SMILE

At first I was only going to take black and white still photos and maybe black and white Super 8, which I thought would look great for a take off of the 1950’s and 1960’s. I looked for a camera on Craigslist, and our wonderful God arranged for me to get one worth $650 ( per Precision Camera ) for $130, in 1 day, smooth as silk! This was a thumbs up to me and since then I have never wavered in my commitment.

About Susan Parker

Holistic Health Advocate Writer ( P.S. Parker) Musician
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

