Rolling Along

WHAT A DAY!
This is short.

Today I talked to the guy recommended to me from Batteries Plus where I went yesterday for the Super 8 and I ordered 3. He was a REALLY smart guy who knew about all about the Super 8 and he told me the camera should work even if auto light meter didn’t work as long as it was bright sunlight. That made me so happy. That was about 46.00 for overnight by UPS! Yikes! Pray for sunshine.

Today I spoke to Theresa about the blog site and supplies I need and rental cars. I was worried about the rattling noise the car started making yesterday. I almost had one rented but I don’t have a credit card.

Drove down to Travis County Clerk’s on Airport and 53rd, and researched and registered a DBA (doing business as) name for the Production Company and here it is, “Angel Wing Productions.” I heard it in my head for several mornings when I woke up.

Then I stopped at Pep Boys and let them hear the car rattle. There was something loose on the car that had a worn out bearing was wobbling badly and needed replacing before it threw the alternator belt and the car wouldn’t run at all. Engine misses were happening quite intensely so I went ahead with getting a tuneup. That whole thing was 230.00. They checked everything on the car and said it was road worthy. The air conditioning compressor is going out and bushings are worn and I just pray is lasts until we get back. You pray too please! It’s mighty hot in Alabama.

I bought water – LOTS of water – and snacks for the journey and disposable kitty litter boxes for the cats. My neighbor who is a groomer will feed outdoor kitty, ” Fred Astaire.” I will pay her with massage. She needs it. That is a physically challenging job.

I have to crash. I had about 3-4 hours sleep last night. Ran on B-vitamins all day.

Poor Fredrick is waiting for the itinerary. I gave him a partial, but will complete in ‘la manana’ and proceed with interview questions. I won’t be talking to people much after tonight. Hope to blog.

Sweet dreams and the good Lord bless you!

About Susan Parker

Holistic Health Advocate Writer ( P.S. Parker) Musician
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

