Daring to Look

Is it ever hard to look at yourself on video!! Almost as hard as looking at your many sins. Especially if you you aren’t as young and gorgeous as you used to be and are carrying extra weight! The camera puts 15 lbs. on everyone you know. But, once you focus on the content it gets easier.

Sometimes it is difficult to look at the truth. It is daunting and sometimes seems insurmountable to be so honest that it hurts, but how we do it is through the grace of God and chipping away, step by step. Life is like that. Increments.

Fredrick and I viewed some of the footage today. I got to see how very talented and visual he is. I had no idea he was shooting all those things around us. I saw through his eyes and it was awesome. I was impressed, and the color looked good as well. We have to work on the audio in the spontaneous interviews. I am on fire for this project and we are both totally committed in our hearts to see it through!!

When finally after weeks of details, emails, phone calls and preparation, we got to the fun and exciting steps of shooting and interviewing people, it can be a little well, exhausting. You are always on their schedule, or around your work schedule, which means you are stretched thin, or around your budget, stretched even thinner! Then comes the tedious and time consuming part, cataloging, editing and special effects. But I am driven by the need to bring the truth to the masses, and most of all to do what God has pointed me to. There will be much more video and interviews and time and money invested.

Please continue to keep us in your prayers and we need financial support. I have spent 2,000.00 of my own money, (everything) and about 350.00 in donations from 4 special fri ends. We are flying on a wing and a prayer, ( no pun intended )  and the grace of God. That is all we need, but we still operate in the natural. If if everyone just gave a tiny something it would help us so much. Please prayerfully consider going to the sponser page to pitch in.

I know that the more you give the more you receive! We will go forward regardless, because I am committed and God wants this. It may just be slower than I would like. ( Smile)(cont. below)

Speaking of prayer, if you would like us to pray for you please submit your prayer request in the comments page. I’m a pretty good prayer warrior!

I encourage you to attach a need to your donation, especially if you are a person who has had a abortion in your past. I know the good and merciful Lord will recognize your sacrifice as a penance, as reparation, and it will bless you.

Please pray urgently for my special intention for Saturday. It is very important. Thank you and I am grateful for your attention and energy. It is very valuable.

More later kids!

God bless you for helping and for all you do for the body of Christ.

It takes all of us!

About Susan Parker

Holistic Health Advocate Writer ( P.S. Parker) Musician
This entry was posted in Documentary, Pro-Life, Pro-Life Freedom Ride, Pro-Life, Whole Life, Freedom Ride,, Scripture. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

