Dreams and Clydesdales

Last night I dreamed I was somewhere with Dr. Alveda King, niece of the Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, and we were in a restaurant. It was dim inside and other African American people were with us. They were meeting around a table with a curved booth seating arrangement.  No food was on the table. Instead lots of Silent No More brochures were laid out on half the seat in stacks. I was choosing some to take and distribute and Alveda was speaking to me, affirming my plan. We were working together and it felt natural and comfortable. We are in a sense working together, and I think I dreamed about her because I received a very positive  message from someone about her yesterday night.

This week is about contacting a grant writer from my church, cleaning house, creating an outline, cleaning house, developing more film, cleaning house, and working on this site, and cleaning house!  ( Lord sure knows how to keep us humble! ) Some good news to share!. There exists in the world an editing program that doesn’t cost an arm and a leg and I have been assured of it’s quality from two persons in the field. Learning the process a different matter.

Feeling a bit stuck in mud and spinning my wheels on the creative end. “Straining at the bit.” I want to race onward like a three year old quarter horse on the beach,  but plod along like a Clydesdale in deep snow. The Lord will provide, and just like jockey with a racehorse is pacing me for a reason. Jesus I trust in you!

P.S. Parker

About Susan Parker

Holistic Health Advocate Writer ( P.S. Parker) Musician
This entry was posted in Pro-Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

